I just had to drop by and let you know what little things have made me happy today. My day didn’t start so well, I almost fell into the ‘wake-up-grumpy’ trap but I avoided that one with a little side step and I actually had a really productive day at uni. The little joys happened this afternoon and they really are little. Let me make a list…

  1. Untying Georgie when I got home this afternoon. She is a wriggly bundle of joy.
  2. Catching the last few minutes of a Full House repeat that luckily showed a sweet moment with Jesse, one of my earliest TV crushes (of which there were and are many).
  3. Having a big chat with one of my beautiful aunts. I love my family.
  4. Getting the kitchen clean. As much as I hate it, it does make me feel much better when it’s done.

It probably seems thoroughly domestic, but these little things are what gets me through a tough or a slow day. I love the little things. Thanks for reading my little blog.

xo

