I just wanted to post in the relative calm before the storm…if you have no idea what I’m talking about that’s ok. I’m sure a future post or two will explain! It has been pretty busy around here. I just wanted to say hi and let you know I haven’t forgotten my lovely readers. I will leave you with a photo of something that has been keeping me really calm lately…I must be a little old grandma in disguise!

I’ve been getting a lot of work done on this beautiful rainbow crocheted blanket lately. I think the last time I was crocheting it was on Sunday when I was watching Doctor Who. I have to admit that although I was never really a fan of Doctor Who before I have sort of fallen in love with the latest season and the 11th doctor is just adorable. And the last episode actually brought me to goosebump-y tears. It was beautiful and it played out a dream that I’m sure many Van Gogh fans would have fantasised about. 

That’s all for now, I have to go bake bake bake!!!

xo

