So, I have to break it to you. I have been eating my tomatoes. I love them. I’ve had quite a few now but I kept forgetting to take photos of them. And to be perfectly honest, they’re not all beautiful. I’ve had to put a few in the compost because they were rotten. I still don’t want to spray them, they’re essentially organic and I’d like to keep them that way. But the ones that are good are really good. Good in a lovely fleshy soft way, in a way I’ve never really experienced before. And the flavour! So this is what the plants look like now…

 

And now for the actual tomatoes. This one here is probably the best one I’ve gotten so far, big, glossy, red and mostly unblemished. Take a look at this baby…

So there you have it! I actually went away this weekend and left the tomatoes and my other current projects under the care of my parents. It was lovely to come back and see what seedlings have emerged from the soil and how quickly they grow!

More posts to come soon. Enjoy the sunshine!

